Want to Get Auto Glass Tint But Don’t Want to Go Against the Law? Here’s What You Need to Know!
In an age where climate change is becoming a factor with full force, the scorching heat in Las Vegas and Henderson, Nevada is not hidden from anyone.
Whether you are driving around in a Ferrari or cruising in a Ford, the blazing sun can make it challenging to get into your parked car during a hot day. Not to mention, the sunlight can also make it hard to drive on the road by making it feel like your eyes are burning with reflective light.
In such a situation, auto glass tint can prove to be extremely helpful. It provides your car with a protective layer against the sun. As a result, you can drive around in a cooler vehicle. You can park in open spaces without turning your car into an oven. And you can enhance your car’s looks by a large margin while making your driving safer.
The only factor that becomes a massive issue is the legality of the process. Since glass tinting can obstruct the vehicle’s view from the outside, it is often prevented by several states in many forms.
So is Nevada one of those states that allow auto glass tint, or is it one of those jurisdictions that block it? Let’s find out.
The Legality of Auto Glass Tint in Nevada
Given that tinted windows provide a car with a luxurious finish, it is no wonder that a city such as Las Vegas has this question prop up from time to time about the cars on its busy streets. The interesting part is that even the city of Henderson gets this question a lot due to its association with Vegas.
The answer is straightforward. You can tint your car’s windows in Nevada, but you cannot go past a specific auto glass tint limit.
This fact means that you can protect your car against ultraviolet (UV) rays, heat, and glare. You can even get some privacy on the road out of your window tint. But you cannot go fully dark on your auto glass tint.
What is the Limit of Glass Tint in Nevada?
To understand the tinting limit, it is vital to understand the factors that describe it.
A tint’s strength is judged by its visible light transmission (VLT), or how much light it passes to the vehicle. The lower the VLT, the darker the tint will be.
With that clarified, here are the different tint darkness limits that apply to each part of a regular vehicle in Nevada.
The legal tint limit on the front two windows is 35 percent. Anything lower than that can earn you a ticket from public safety officers.
Auto glass tint can also apply to windshields, as long as the tinting is done above the AS-1 line of your vehicle.
Back Windows and Rear Windows
Nevada law does not describe a tinting limit on the back and rear windows of the car.
Those limits define tint darkness. When it comes to tint reflectiveness, which ebbs away glare, light, and heat for maximum comfort inside the car, the limit has to be relative to your VLT. Other than that, there is no limit on tint reflectiveness.
You can also apply for a 20 percent VLT auto glass tint if you have any medical issues that do not allow you to drive optimally without it.
How to Make Sure You Are Following the Law
You can make sure that you are following the law by contacting a credible and experienced auto glass tint provider. As professionals, tinting specialists deal in these laws and regulations daily. They can ensure that your car is receiving a tinting treatment that falls in line with local laws.
At Clear Quality Auto Glass, we hold significant experience in auto glass tint and reflective coatings. We at Clear Quality Auto Glass makes sure that your car receives the tinting treatment you need without getting on the wrong side of the law.
Feel free to contact Clear Quality Auto Glass today for quotes and details of the process. We will be glad to answer any questions and help you get the comfort you deserve in your car.
Contact us today!